Four community radio licence awards in South West

Posted by & filed under Licensing.

Radio regulator Ofcom has announced a further four community radio licence awards in Devon and Cornwall, part of the South West region.

The following stations have all been given the go-ahead to broadcast in their localities for five years:

The move leaves just three stations in the South West region waiting to hear if they have been awarded a licence. Ofcom is expected to move on to Scotland, where nineteen stations are awaiting a decision, later in the year.

These awards mean that 251 community radio licences have been awarded, with 197 currently on air.

The CMA would like to congratulate all four successful groups and wish them the very best of luck in getting on-air.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.