36 Community Radio Licence Applicants from currently unserved areas

Posted by & filed under Licensing, Radio Industry.

This is a list of applications received by the closing date (3pm on Thursday 27 July).

The proposed service area for each station in the list below is taken from the application.

Basingstoke Radio (Basingstoke, Hampshire)
Website: www.basingstokebroadcastingcompany.co.uk

Blackburn Youth Radio (Blackburn, Lancashire)
Name: Brendan Ferguson

Bounce FM (Banbridge, County Down)
Name: Robin Murray
Website: www.bouncefm.co.uk

Brooklands Radio (Weybridge, Addlestone and Chertsey, North Surrey)
Name: Lesia Scholey

Burgess Hill Radio (Burgess Hill, West Sussex)
Name: Jerry Bradford
Website: www.burgesshillradio.co.uk

Caithness FM (Caithness and North Sutherland)
Name: Jackie Johnson
Website: www.caithnessfm.co.uk

Cannock Chase Radio (Cannock Chase, Staffordshire)
Name: Jane Hughes
Website: www.cannockchaseradio.co.uk

Coast FM (Coleraine and Portstewart)
Name: Vincent Stuart

Coast Radio (Larne Local Government District)
Name: Lewis McAdam
Website: wwww.radiolarne.co.uk

Dean Radio (Cinderford and surrounding areas in the Forest of Dean)
Name: Martin Harrison
Website: www.@forestmedia.co.uk
Website: www.Triangleradio.co.uk

Great Driffield Radio (Great Driffield and surrounding villages, East Riding of Yorkshire)
Name: Barry Robinson
Website: www.greatdriffieldradio.co.uk

Jorvik FM (York)
Name: Stephen Twynham
Website: www.JorvikRadio.com

Keynsham Town Community Radio (Keynsham, Somerset)
Name: Richard Davison
Website: www.keynshamfest.co.uk

Leyland Community Radio (Leyland, Lancashire)
Name: Brian Ashman

Liverpool Community Radio (Liverpool)
Name: Stephen James Faragher
Website: www.l-c-r.co.uk

Love Radio (Medway Towns, Kent)
Name: Lee Murthwaite
Website: www.loveradio.live

Maldon Community Radio (Maldon District, Essex)
Name: Nick Skeens

Mighty Radio (Southport, Merseyside)
Name: Trevor Anthony Ford
Website: www.mightysouthport.co.uk

Ninesprings FM (Yeovil and South Somerset)
Name: Steve Haigh
Website: www.radioninesprings.com

Paisley FM (Paisley, Renfrew, Johnstone and throughout Renfrewshire)
Name: Robert McWilliam
Website: www.paisleyfm.co.uk

Panj Pani Radio (Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire)
Name: Sukhdev Singh Aujla
Website: www.panjpaniradio.co.uk

Purbeck Coast FM (Swanage, Purbeck District)
Name: Ben Adeney
Website: www.purbeckcoast.com

Radio Aber (Aberystwyth, Ceredigion)
Name: Al Frean
Website: www.rbfmlive.co.uk

Radio Newquay (Newquay, Cornwall)
Name: Sarah Bunt
Website: www.radionewquay.com

Radio Paisley (Paisley, Renfrewshire)
Name: Spencer Pryor
Website: www.Radiopaisley.org.uk

Radio Southport (Southport, Merseyside)
Name: Andrew Hilbert

Rhondda Radio (The Rhondda Valleys, Rhondda Cynon Taf)
Name: Lee Cole

Ridgeway Community Radio (Dorchester, Dorset)
Name: Andrew Worth

Riviera FM (Torbay area including Torquay, Paignton and Brixham)
Name: Martin Foster
Website: www.riviera.fm

Rossendale Radio (Rossendale Valley, East Lancashire)
Name: Anthony Horne

Saltmarsh Coast (Maldon District, Essex)
Name: Christopher Paul Ciniglio
Website. www.saltmarshcoast.com

Seagull FM (Torbay area including Torquay, Paignton and Brixham)
Name: Sean Martin
Website: www.seagull.fm

Skylark (Dartmoor National Park)
Name: Lucinda Guy
Website:  www.soundartradio.org.uk

The Dart (Kingsbridge, Salcombe, Dartmouth, Totnes and Ivybridge (South Hams), Devon)
Name: Dave Gould
Website: www.dartfm.com

West Somerset Radio (Minehead, Somerset)
Name: Bryan Leaker MBE
Website: www.westsomersetradio.co.uk

YO1 Radio (York)
Name: Chris Marsden
Website: www.yo1radio.co.uk


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.