CMA Council

The Community Media Association has a governing Council elected annually by our membership. The current Chair of the CMA is Dom Chambers of Somer Valley Education Trust.

  • Dom Chambers
    Dom Chambers
    Somer Valley
    Education Trust
  • Charmaine Burton
    New Style
  • Richard Hilton
    Richard Hilton
    Radio Fund
  • Terry Lee
    Terry Lee
    Radio LaB
  • Lee Roe
    Lee Roe
    Ribble FM
  • Jason Rosam
    Jason Rosam
  • Javed Sattar
    Javed Sattar
    Awaz FM
  • Vijay Umrao
    Vijay Umrao
  • Peni Whelan
    Peni Whelan
    Hope FM

Should you wish to contact any CMA Council member, their contact details may be found below:

Our Council members have the followng areas of responsibility:

  • Management & Development
  • Learning, Research & Social Value
  • Platforms, Content & Sharing
  • Funding & Partnership Working
  • Advocacy, Policy & Legislation
  • Conference, Events & Training Delivery

The CMA and CMA Council are supported by an independent group of advisers drawn from academia and industry:

  • Steve Buckley – policy and funding adviser
  • Janey Gordon – academic liaison adviser
  • Lawrie Hallett – technical adviser
  • Danny Lawrence – regulator liaison adviser
  • Caroline Mitchell – academic liaison adviser

Updated by Bill Best on 15 April 2021.